Tremblant Activities
 
 
 
Mont Tremblant Dune Buggy tours
Home > Summer/Family > Dune Buggy 4 x4 Tours > Dune Buggy 4x4 - summer Summer Brochure  Winter Brochure   

Dune Buggy 4x4 - summer

Activities available :

Dune Buggy - Guided 4x4 ...

» Operator Description

» FAQ

» Customer Reviews

Mont Tremblant Dune Buggy 4x4 Tours



play
 
view all



Mont Tremblant Dune Buggy 4x4 Tours
Average Rating: 4 out of 5
based on 14 reviews.

Join our mailing list

Customer Reviews

>> Customer review score  82%

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Sep 08, 2019

Rating: 6.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 Hi,

Thanks for letting us know. This has recently become a bit of a recurring comment. This ride is 1.5 hrs INCLUDING the 15 minute safety/driving breifing at the beginning. So it is supposed to be 75 minutes (or 1h15) on the trails. We will try to make that more clear in our communications.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Sep 05, 2019

Rating: 8.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Sep 05, 2019

Rating: 3.7 / 10

Comments:  There were 3 of us including my adult son and wife. My wife actually hated this experience as she did not expect to be bounced around so much hurting her neck for a week and the dust was impossible so much so that even our car had to be cleaned after. I support her completely and the information provided was not accurate, Further we were not provided rain pants or top which we thought would shield our clothes from this horror and all the dust. There was another older woman on the tour who echoed our comments when we spoke w her.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was poor, we didnít enjoy it.

Management Response:

Hi,

So sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy it. We really aim to align your expectations with what you will actually experience on our tours.

One of the fisrt thing I do when I get feedback like this is to check where you saw our tour and then look at the description with fresh eyes. I just looked at our website where, according to your reservation, is how you found out about it. The text does a good job of describing it as an offroad adventure. The video shows lots of bouncing around on rocky dirt trails. I don't really see anythng we can change to make it more accurate except that ponchos are offered only when it rains. 

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Aug 13, 2019

Rating: 8 / 10

Comments:  The booking reservation says a 1.5hr activity. When booking, the agent told me we need to be there 30 minutes early to register, and the activity would be 90 minutes (1.5hr) on the trail. The tour was only 61 minutes long (started at 1:00 finished at 2:01). The trail guide was excellent. He was very polite, helpful and courteous. We all really liked him and had a lot of fun on the excursion.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

Management Response:

 HI,

Thanks for letting us know. We've had this comment a couple of times. We've fixed the problem by extending the tour onto extra trails for groups that move faster. We will be contacting you to make correct the price paid as the tour is supposed to be 1h15 on the trail plus a 15 minute orientation'security breifing

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Jul 31, 2019

Rating: 9 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Jul 26, 2019

Rating: 5.7 / 10

Comments:  No issues with the operator, However I've been on a dune buggy experience before and I just thought that it wasn't long enough, didn't get dirty enough as our Punta Cana experience. It was fun! but not that fun. I was slightly disappointed :(

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Aug 30, 2018

Rating: 4.3 / 10

Comments:  We were told the dune buggy activity would be 1.5 hours (and it shows 1.5 hours in the brochure as well). It was in fact 1 hour. Also, the photos advertising the activity are deceptive. It shows a dune buggy going over water and rocks which was not at all what we experienced. The terrain was exactly the same the entire ride AND I was a bit disappointed that we went 30 minutes one way and then came back the exact same way (instead of doing a loop). The guide was great but we wouldn't do it again. Thanks.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was OK, but I wouldn't do it again.

Management Response:

 Our dune buggy tour IS supposed to be 1.5hrs (15 minute safety breifing then 1h15 on the trails). We will look into this with our guide and contact you directly to make amends.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Aug 15, 2018

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  One of the highlights of our vacaction! So much fun for our teenager! Fantastic guide.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Aug 11, 2018

Rating: 8.7 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Jul 16, 2018

Rating: 4.7 / 10

Comments:  route was infested with biting insects, scenery not very interesting in the lowlands. We thought it would be in the mountains , or at least more interesting. Not worth the money.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was poor, we didnít enjoy it.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Jul 14, 2018

Rating: 9 / 10

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Jul 11, 2018

Rating: 10 / 10

Comments:  Our guide was wonderful! He was energetic and competent and courteous and friendly. He explained the activity and limitations of the dune buggy quite thoroughly and kept a watchful eye on us. The tour was thrilling and a great adventure. It took a few minutes to build up a comfort level with the dune buggy to match the difficulty level of the course, but the 90-minute duration allowed us time to become accomplished dune buggy drivers.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was the best part of our vacation experience.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Jun 25, 2018

Rating: 9.3 / 10

Comments:  The guide was fantastic and very good at explaining the tour

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was good, but not our favorite part of our vacation experience.

 

Customer review score is the average score of all customer review forms (french and english) submitted online. Following are the customer reviews submitted online for this season and last season.

Jun 09, 2018

Rating: 8 / 10

Comments:  It was good. But i thought it a bit boring doing the path there and going back on the same path.

How did your activity affect your overall vacation experience at Tremblant?
Client selected: This activity was OK, but I wouldn't do it again.

 

 

Weather

tremblant activity box tremblant restaurants

Affiliates

tremblant resort
eco tourisme mont-tremblant tourisme mont-tremblant air medic mont-tremblant